Skip to content

Kids Tell the Truth

January 30, 2012

Tonight as I was putting Ryan to bed, he told me that he was thirsty and wanted some water.  I told him that he needed to say please and tell me that I am the most beautiful mom in the world.  He did.

 Good boy.

 So, I got up to get him some water.

 While I was away, Ryan told Brett the following, ” Mom is funny.  And she is pretty, just not all the time.  When she is in her church clothes, she is pretty but when she is in her play clothes, she isn’t.”

Oh my son.  You are so right.  I need to start doing my hair and makeup more than once a week!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 6:53 am

    Lol! He is not right! You even look great at workout class. But yea, I am there with you in the usually one day a week thing.

  2. Maria permalink
    January 30, 2012 2:54 pm

    So cute! I love how candid kids are. But you really are beautiful all the time, regardless of the state of your hair and make-up!

Leave a Reply

growingintomom

becoming is a process

